First blog post

Do you ever have those conversations with people that make you feel satisfied like you’ve just had a big meal , yet simultaneously filled with hunger? Not for food, per say, but for life and the answers to all its questions. I do, on the rare occasion, perhaps at a party that I wish I wasn’t at where I strike up some existential conversation with an unlikely victim. I don’t know what it is about humans or how any of our questions even matter in the big picture, but for one reason or another, it can be at times, a completely euphoric feeling where just for a moment, sitting on an alcohol-dampened old armchair talking to some tipsy acquaintance you feel like you have the world figured out. I’m not particularly sure what this blog will be like exactly, but I’m hoping that whatever it is, it can give me, and potentially a few other fellow over-thinkers a similar feeling.

Toodlepip,

Amanda.

Leave a Reply

